London Breakfast Briefing

May 13, 2009 at 5:20 pm Leave a comment


imageIt’s Wednesday it must be London! 

Today we’re presenting to about 60 customers, and a few prospects, at the Microsoft briefing center in the Westminster/Victoria area of London.  This area is close to Buckingham Palace and was my “territory” when I was a service engineer in my 20’s.  I used to fix banking terminals in this area when a 5 Mbyte drive was the size of a filing cabinet! 

It was nice to be back in the neighborhood and seeing my old banks still there but with probably more processing power and memory in their back office than their data center had all those years ago!

imageAs you know I enjoy these interactions with our customers and this was was fun with lots of questions and great discussions.  SAP presented their solution (Questionmark Perception and SAP LSO) for learning and certifications.  This was wonderful to listen to after spending 2 years coaching through a number of activities for that solution.

And after my “thinking time in the desert”, I’ve been working on new ways of expressing the assessments in the learning process and it was great to be with experienced professionals to discover what resonates and what doesn’t.  More about that after I test these ideas in Brussels, Paris and some other folks around the world.

P.S. Now we’re off to Brussels for our Questionmark User Symposium. And I’m sorry that I didn’t get many pictures today at this briefing but I was distracted with so many people to learn from.

Entry filed under: Professional Life, Questionmark News & Events. Tags: , , , , , .

Questionmark Breakfast Briefing in Manchester, UK La Grand Place and Manneken-Pis in Brussels, Belgium

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Posts

Categories


